Conscious Evolution Boston
www.consciousevolutionboston.org
info@consciousevolutionboston.org
(617) 244-1966
- Embodying and Serving a Transcendent Purpose
 - Co-Creating in Heart Resonance with Others
a Peaceful, Healthy, Sustainable, and Prosperous World
A Home of: Birth 2012 Boston

HomeMissionBackgroundAbout UsCalendarPeace RoomEvolutionary Hubs 
Articles/InspirationsResourcesDonationsBirth 2012 BostonContact Us

We invite all to share what you believe belongs in the Peace Room, particularly in (but not limited to) the Greater Boston area and Massachusetts and greater New England regions. 

We also invite you to:
- share your ideas on what is working
- share what your visions are to make the world a better place
- create collaborations
- form evolutionary hubs 

Please contact us


ENVIRONMENT SECTOR

Active Hope www.activehope.info/index.html

Agriculture Defense Coalition www.agriculturedefensecoalition.org

Alternative Energy Resources Organization (AERO) www.aeromt.org

Ask Nature www.asknature.org

Awareness into Action www.awarenessintoaction.com

Be Energy http://beenergy.ca

Better Future Project www.betterfutureproject.org

Biodiversity for a Livable Climate https://bio4climate.org

Biomimicry Institute http://biomimicry.org

Biomimicry 3.8 http://biomimicry.net

Bioneers www.bioneers.org

Blessed Unrest www.blessedunrest.com

Boston Food Forest Coalition https://bostonfoodforest.org

Boston Green Fest www.bostongreenfest.org

Brave New Earth http://bravenewearth.com

Broadfork http://broadfork.coop

Buzzards Bay Coalition www.savebuzzardsbay.org

Camino Verde http://caminoverde.org

Carbon Disclosure Project www.cdp.net

Carbonfund.org Foundation www.carbonfund.org

Center for Deep Ecology http://centerfordeepecology.org

Center for Ecoliteracy www.ecoliteracy.org

Center for Food Safety www.centerforfoodsafety.org

Center for Leadership in Global Sustainability http://cligs.vt.edu

Center for the Story of the Universe https://storyoftheuniverse.org

Charles River Conservancy www.thecharles.org

Clean Energy Collective www.masscommunitysolar.com

Climate Land Challenge https://climatelandchallenge.org

Climate Solutions http://www.climatesolutionsmeetingthechallenge.com

ClimateTruth.org ClimateTruth.org

Colin Beavan https://colinbeavan.com

Concord Land Conservation Trust www.concordland.org

Conservation Law Foundation www.clf.org

Cowspiracy www.cowspiracy.com

Declaration to Restore Mother Earth - Please sign!
http://upliftconnect.com/declaration-restore-mother-earth

Deep-ecology.org www.deep-ecology.org

Defenders of Wildlife www.defenders.org

Dream Change http://dreamchange.org

Earth Activist Training https://earthactivisttraining.org

Earth Day Network www.earthday.org

Earth Guardians www.earthguardians.org

Earth Policy Institute www.earth-policy.org

Earth Sanctuary http://earthsanctuary.org

Earth - The Operators Manual
www.earththeoperatorsmanual.com
www.facebook.com/EarthTheOperatorsManual.Page

Earthlands www.earthlands.org

Earth Policy Institute www.earth-policy.org

Earthtechling http://earthtechling.com

Eco Building Pulse http://www.ecobuildingpulse.com

Ecologic Development Fund www.ecologic.org

Ecology Global Network www.ecology.com

ECOR https://ecorglobal.com

Ecosia www.ecosia.org

ECOtherapie http://ecotherapie.org

Ecotrust www.ecotrust.org

Ecowatch http://ecowatch.com

Edible Forest Gardens www.edibleforestgardens.com

Environment America https://environmentamerica.org

Environment Sector facebook page

Environmental Working Group www.ewg.org

EPA www.epa.gov

Etee www.shopetee.com

Expertise - home solar panels www.expertise.com/home-and-garden/home-solar-panels-pros-cons-and-hidden-costs 

Fellowship for Intentional Community http://www.ic.org

Findhorn
www.findhorn.com
www.findhorn.org

Food Shift http://foodshift.net

Food Tank http://foodtank.com

Foundation for a Green Future, Inc. www.foundationforagreenfuture.org

Foundation for Deep Ecology www.deepecology.org

Friends of the Earth https://foe.org

Friends of the Earth Action https://foeaction.org

Global Alliance for the Rights of Nature http://therightsofnature.org

Global Climate Action Summit http://globalclimateactionsummit.org

Global Footprint Network www.footprintnetwork.org

Green Cambridge www.greencambridge.org

Green Decade Coalition http://greendecade.org

Green Earth Foundation www.greenearthfound.org

Green Energy Consumers Alliance www.greenenergyconsumers.org

Green Living www.green-living.com

Green Newton www.greennewton.org

Green Peace www.greenpeace.org

Hanging Gardens www.hanging-gardens.com

Happening The Movie https://happeningthemovie.com

Harvard University Center for the Environment http://environment.harvard.edu

Hawthorne Valley Association http://hawthornevalleyassociation.org

Indeed Campaign for Nature www.embracingtheworld.org/indeed

Indigenous Environmental Network www.ienearth.org

Initiative for Responsible Mining Assurance www.responsiblemining.net

International Solar Alliance http://isolaralliance.org

International Solar Energy Society www.ises.org

Joanna Macy www.joannamacy.net

John Seed https://johnseed.net

Law Shelf - Videos - Environmental Law https://lawshelf.com/videos/topic/environmental-law

Living Earth Institute www.livingearth.org

Mass Audubon www.massaudubon.org

Massachusetts Clean Energy Center www.masscec.com

Naomi Klein www.naomiklein.org

Natural Resources Defense Council www.nrdc.org

Navdanya www.navdanya.org

Neste www.neste.com/preorderthefuture

New England Clean Energy Council www.cleanenergycouncil.org

New England Renewable Energy Systems www.nerenewable.com

New England Small Farm Institute www.smallfarm.org

Newton Citizens Commission on Energy www.newtonma.gov

Newton Solar Challenge www.newtonsolarchallenge.com

Next Step Living www.nextstepliving.com

Northeast Organic Farming Association 
www.nofa.org
www.nofamass.org

Northeast Sustainable Energy Association www.nesea.org

Nur Energie www.nurenergie.com

Ocean Explorium http://oceanexplorium.org

Ocean River Institute www.oceanriver.org

Off Grid World www.offgridworld.com

Old Frog Pond Farm http://oldfrogpondfarm.com

One Big Sustainable Island http://1bigsustainableisland.org

PachaMama Alliance www.pachamama.org

Paul Hawken www.paulhawken.com

People 4 Earth www.people4earth.org

Permaculture Institute www.permaculture.org

Permaculture Series www.permacultureseries.org

Permaculture Worldwide Network https://permacultureglobal.org 

Permajam www.permajam.com

Pesticide Action Network North America www.panna.org

Plant This Movie www.plantthismovie.com

Plug Me In Project www.plugmeinproject.com

Post Carbon Institute www.postcarbon.org

Rachel Carson www.rachelcarson.org

Rainforest Alliance www.rainforest-alliance.org

Rainforest Information Centre www.rainforestinformationcentre.org

Rainforest Maker www.rainforestmaker.org

Regeneration International https://regenerationinternational.org

Regenerative https://www.regenerative.com

Regen Villages www.regenvillages.com

Renewable Energy New England http://renew-ne.org

Renewable Energy World.com www.renewableenergyworld.com

Resilience Alliance www.resalliance.org

Revive the Roots http://revivetheroots.org

Ridgedale Permaculture www.ridgedalepermaculture.com

Round the Bend Farm http://roundthebendfarm.org

Sacred Earth Trust www.sacredearthtrust.org

Savory Institute www.savoryinstitute.com

Secret Land www.secretland.co.nz

SEED www.seedthemovie.com

Seed Save www.seedsave.org

Seeds of Solidarity https://seedsofsolidarity.org

Seventh Generation www.seventhgeneration.com

Sierra Club www.sierraclub.org
Massachusetts Sierra Club www.sierraclubmass.org

Sirius Community www.siriuscommunity.org

Small Planet Institute www.smallplanet.org

Solar Energy Business Association in New England www.sebane.org

Solaria http://solaria.com​

Southeastern Environmental Education Alliance www.seeal.org 

Spiritual Ecology http://spiritualecology.org

Spiritual Ecology Youth Fellowship www.spiritualecologyfellowship.org

Sudbury Valley Trustees www.sudburyvalleytrustees.org

Sustainable Arlington www.sustainablearlington.org

Sustainable Development Solutions Network http://unsdsn.org

Sustainable Living Coalition www.sustainablelivingcoalition.org

Terracycle www.terracycle.com/en-US

Terrapass http://terrapass.com

Toxics Action Center https://toxicsaction.org

The Climate Reality Project www.climaterealityproject.org

The Cornucopia Institute www.cornucopia.org

The Food Project http://thefoodproject.org

The Gaia Foundation www.gaiafoundation.org

The Good Life Center http://goodlife.org

The Hanging Gardens of Providence http://thehanginggardens.org

The Heart of The Healer Foundation www.heartofthehealer.org

The Leap http://theleap.thischangeseverything.org

The Leap Manifesto https://leapmanifesto.org

The Nature Conservancy www.nature.org

The Pelican Web www.pelicanweb.org

The Trustees of Reservations www.thetrustees.org

The Ultimate Guide to Cheap Green Living www.couponchief.com/guides/guide_to_cheap_green_living

The Zeitgeist Movement www.thezeitgeistmovement.com

The Zero Foundation www.thezerofoundation.org

Thomas Berry and the Great Work http://thomasberry.org

350.org http://350.org
350 Massachusetts http://350ma.org​
350 Massachusetts for a Better Future www.betterfutureproject.org/350mass_webpage

Trash is for Tossers http://trashisfortossers.com

Treesisters http://treesisters.org

United Nations Sustainable Development Goals www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment
United Nations Sustainable Development Knowledge Platform  http://sustainabledevelopment.un.org

Universal Peace Federation www.upf.org

University of the Wild www.universityofthewild.org

Westport River Watershed Alliance http://westportwatershed.org

Whole Earth Summit Toolkit http://wholeearthsummit.org/toolkit

Wildlife Conservation Network http://wildlifeconservationnetwork.org

World Stewardship Institute www.ecostewards.org

World Watch Institute www.worldwatch.org

World Wildlife Fund http://worldwildlife.org

Xyleco www.xyleco.com

Years of Living Dangerously http://theyearsproject.com

Yestermorrow https://yestermorrow.org

Zero Footprint www.zerofootprint.net

Zero Waste Home https://zerowastehome.com

***
PEACE ROOM - Environment Sector


The Intention of the Peace Room is to track, map, and connect what is working, evolutionary, and emergent in the world - within the hub and twelve sectors of the Wheel of Co-creation , namely Infrastructure/Design, Justice, Media, Relations, Science, Spirituality, Arts, Economics, Education, Environment, Governance, Health that could help evolve ourselves, our greater communities, the world at large, and the emergent global culture of peace.

Scroll down for an ever-developing list of what is working and emergent in the 
Environment Sector. Go to the Peace Room page for lists of what is working and emergent in the hub and all twelve sectors.

Conceived by Barbara Marx Hubbard

The Peace Room "could scan for, map, connect, and communicate social innovations - 
that which is emerging, that which is creative, sustainable, compassionate, 
that which opens a greater possibility for humanity in every field." - Barbara Marx Hubbard
Conceived by Barbara Marx Hubbard
"We stand at a critical moment in Earth's history, a time when humanity must choose its future. As the world becomes increasingly interdependent and fragile, the future at once holds great peril and great promise. To move forward we must recognize that in the midst of a magnificent diversity of cultures and life forms we are one human family and one Earth community with a common destiny. We must join together to bring forth a sustainable global society founded on respect for nature, universal human rights, economic justice, and a culture of peace." - THE EARTH CHARTER