Conscious Evolution Boston
www.consciousevolutionboston.org
info@consciousevolutionboston.org
(617) 244-1966
- Embodying and Serving a Transcendent Purpose
 - Co-Creating in Heart Resonance with Others
a Peaceful, Healthy, Sustainable, and Prosperous World
A Home of: Birth 2012 Boston

HomeMissionBackgroundAbout UsCalendarPeace RoomEvolutionary Hubs 
Articles/InspirationsResourcesDonationsBirth 2012 BostonContact Us

We invite all to share what you believe belongs in the Peace Room, particularly in (but not limited to) the Greater Boston area and Massachusetts and greater New England regions. 

We also invite you to:
- share your ideas on what is working
- share what your visions are to make the world a better place
- create collaborations
- form evolutionary hubs 

Please contact us



EDUCATION SECTOR

Alliance for Childhood www.allianceforchildhood.org

Alternative Education Resource Organization (AERO) www.educationrevolution.org/store/

Ashevillage Institute http://ashevillage.org

Awaken Teachers www.awaken.com/category/teachers

Association for a Healing Education www.healingeducation.org

Association for Childhood Education International www.acei.org

Boston University Clean Energy and Environmental Sustainability Initiative www.bu.edu/energy

Brandeis University Campus Sustainability Initiative www.brandeis.edu/campussustainability

Cairn Hill www.cairnhilledu.org

California Institute of Integral Studies www.ciis.edu

Cambridge Forum www.cambridgeforum.org

CAPE www.cape.consulting

Center for Action and Contemplation https://cac.org

Center for Ecoliteracy www.ecoliteracy.org

Center for Leadership in Global Sustainability http://cligs.vt.edu

Center for Shamanic Studies http://centerforshamanicstudies.com

Central Asia Institute www.ikat.com

Children's Books

Communities Without Borders www.communitieswithoutborders.org

Consortium for Sustainability www.consortiumearth.org

Cosmikids www.cosmikids.org

Cuvilly Arts & Earth Center http://cuvilly.org

Dream University http://dreamuniversity.com

Earthrise at IONS www.noetic.org/earthrise

Earth University www.earth.ac.cr/?lang=en

Earthwork Programs https://earthworkprograms.com

Education Transformation www.educationtransformation.org

Education Sector facebook page

Esalen www.esalen.org

Evolving Wisdom http://evolvingwisdom.com

41 Most Innovative K–12 Schools in America https://www.noodle.com/articles/innovative-schools-2015

Freedom School Movement www.freedomschoolmovement.org

Gaia University http://gaiauniversity.org

Global Campaign for PEACEducation www.peace-ed-campaign.org

Goddard College www.goddard.edu

Grant Proposal Template http://lac.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/Grant_Proposal_Template.pdf

Great Ideas in Education www.great-ideas.org

Greengineering
http://greengineers.wikispaces.com
http://newtons-lab.wikispaces.com

Gund Institute for Ecological Economics www.uvm.edu/giee

Hands Across the Sea www.handsacrossthesea.net

Harmony Center www.harmony-center.org

Harvard College Social Innovation Collaborative www.harvardsic.org

Harvard University Center for the Environment http://environment.harvard.edu

Hawthorne Valley Association http://hawthornevalleyassociation.org

Healing Story www.healingstory.com

Higher Education Sustainability Initiative http://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/index.php?menu=1073

Hoffman Institute International www.hoffman-international.com

Holistic Learning Approaches http://augusttojune.com/resources/holistic-learning-approaches

Insight Course www.insightcourse.net

Institute for Humane Education http://humaneeducation.org

Institute on World Problems http://www.worldproblems.net

Integral Coaching Canada Inc. www.integralcoachingcanada.com

International Institute for Restorative Practices www.iirp.edu

Inward Bound Mindfulness Education https://ibme.info

Jamaica Plain Forum http://jamaicaplainforum.org

Kindling Point www.kindlingpoint.co.uk

Landmark
www.landmarkworldwide.com
http://landmarkworldwideboston.com

Living Wisdom https://livingwisdom.org

MacArthur Foundation www.macfound.org

Maharishi University of Management www.mum.edu

Matthew Abrams on 21st Century Education 

Meridian University www.meridianuniversity.edu

Mind Movies www.mindmovies.com

Mind Space www.meditationinschools.org

Mindful Schools www.mindfulschools.org

Mindvalley www.mindvalley.com

Minerva Project www.minervaproject.com
http://about.minervaproject.com

MIT Sloan Sustainability Initiative http://mitsloan.mit.edu/sustainability

Montessori www.montessori.edu

Mycelium http://mycelium.is

Naropa University www.naropa.edu

National Institute for Early Education Research http://nieer.org

New Earth Institute www.new-earth-project.org/new-earth-institute

Northeastern University’s Business Sustainability Initiative http://damore-mckim.northeastern.edu/bsi

Northeastern University Urban Coastal Sustainability
www.northeastern.edu/cos/experience-science-northeastern-2015/urban-coastal-sustainability

Oak Meadow www.oakmeadow.com

Omega Center www.eomega.org

Panacea Life School http://panaceapublishinginc.com/panacea-life-school-enter

Partakers http://partakers.org

Partner Earth Education Center www.partnereartheducationcenter.com

Partnership Education http://www.partnershipway.org/partnership-system

Parts and Crafts http://partsandcrafts.org

Paths of Learning www.pathsoflearning.net

Peace Room www.peaceroom.com

Quantum University http://iquim.org

Ridhwan School http://www.ridhwan.org

Robert Leaver - The Course in Self-Understanding and Personal Integration www.robertleaver.com

Rowe Camp and Conference Center www.rowecenter.org​

Santa Fe Institute www.santafe.edu

Sant Bani School http://www.santbani.org

School of Lost Borders www.schooloflostborders.org

School of Remembering http://theschoolofremembering.net/sor

School of Social Alchemy www.thehaguecenter.org/school-of-social-alchemy

Schools Using The Whole Child Model http://augusttojune.com/resources/the-whole-child-model

Sofia University www.sofia.edu

Stone Soup Institute http://stone-soup-institute.org

Sudbury Valley School http://www.sudval.org

Sustainability at Harvard www.green.harvard.edu

Sustainable Clark www.clarku.edu/offices/campussustainability

The Bearth Institute http://earthschooling.info/thebearthinstitute

The Center for Compassion and Altruism Research and Education http://ccare.stanford.edu

The Center for Contemplative Mind in Society www.contemplativemind.org

The Dalai Lama Center for Ethics and Transformative Values http://thecenter.mit.edu

The Hendricks Institute's Leadership and Transformation Program www.hendricks.com/tr_leadership_program

The Institute for Global Leadership www.tuftsgloballeadership.org

The Modern Mystery School http://www.healingboston.com

The Wisdom University www.wisdomuniversity.org

The Wonder of Childhood http://thewonderofchildhood.com

Threefold Educational Center www.threefold.org

Tomorrows Children, by Riane Eisler

Ubiquity University www.ubiquityuniversity.org

Ultimate Treasure Hunts www.ultimatetreasurehunts.com

UMass Amherst Sustainably Initiative http://www.umass.edu/livesustainably

UMass Dartmouth Sustainability Initiative www.umassd.edu/sustainability

University for Peace www.upeace.org

University of the Wild www.universityofthewild.org
www.facebook.com/UofWild
http://freedomschoolmovement.com/our-network-2/university-of-the-wild/

Urban Leadership Institute www.urbanyouth.org

Vermont Wilderness School www.vermontwildernessschool.org

Voyagers www.voyagersinc.org

Waldorf Homeschoolers www.waldorfhomeschoolers.com

Waldorf Education and Schools
www.waldorfcurriculum.com
https://waldorfeducation.org
www.whywaldorfworks.org
In Massachusetts:
www.capeannwaldorf.org
http://gbrss.org
www.hartsbrook.org
www.thewaldorfschool.org
www.waldorfhighschool.org
www.waldorfschoolofcapecod.org

​Waldorf School Morning Verse

World Fellowship Center www.worldfellowship.org

Yestermorrow https://yestermorrow.org

​Youth Build https://youthbuild.org







PEACE ROOM - Education Sector


The Intention of the Peace Room is to track, map, and connect what is working, evolutionary, and emergent in the world - within the hub and twelve sectors of the Wheel of Co-creation , namely Infrastructure/Design, Justice, Media, Relations, Science, Spirituality, Arts, Economics, Education, Environment, Governance, Health that could help evolve ourselves, our greater communities, the world at large, and the emergent global culture of peace.

Scroll down for an ever-developing list of what is working and emergent in the 
Education Sector. Go to the Peace Room page for lists of what is working and emergent in the hub and all twelve sectors.


Conceived by Barbara Marx Hubbard

The Peace Room "could scan for, map, connect, and communicate social innovations - 
that which is emerging, that which is creative, sustainable, compassionate, 
that which opens a greater possibility for humanity in every field." - Barbara Marx Hubbard
Conceived by Barbara Marx Hubbard
"We stand at a critical moment in Earth's history, a time when humanity must choose its future. As the world becomes increasingly interdependent and fragile, the future at once holds great peril and great promise. To move forward we must recognize that in the midst of a magnificent diversity of cultures and life forms we are one human family and one Earth community with a common destiny. We must join together to bring forth a sustainable global society founded on respect for nature, universal human rights, economic justice, and a culture of peace." - THE EARTH CHARTER