Conscious Evolution Boston
www.consciousevolutionboston.org
info@consciousevolutionboston.org
(617) 244-1966
- Embodying and Serving a Transcendent Purpose
 - Co-Creating in Heart Resonance with Others
a Peaceful, Healthy, Sustainable, and Prosperous World
A Home of: Birth 2012 Boston

HomeMissionBackgroundAbout UsCalendarPeace RoomEvolutionary Hubs 
Articles/InspirationsResourcesDonationsBirth 2012 BostonContact Us


We invite all to share what you believe belongs in the Peace Room, particularly in (but not limited to) the Greater Boston area and Massachusetts and greater New England regions. 

We also invite you to:
- share your ideas on what is working
- share what your visions are to make the world a better place
- create collaborations
- form evolutionary hubs 

Please contact us



ECONOMICS SECTOR

Accion (microlending) http://www.accion.org

Adrian Kuzminski http://adriankuzminski.blogspot.com

Alt-M; Ideas for an Alternative Monetary Future www.alt-m.org

Alternative/Community Currencies:
- Bitcoin http://bitcoin.org
Bitshares https://bitshares.org
- Beetcoin http://beetcoin.org
- CoinMD https://wellnessmd.coinmd.io
- Common Good http://commongood.earth
- Devcoin http://devcoin.org
- Digital Coin http://digitalcoin.co
Fair Coin https://fair-coin.org
Fourth Corner Exchange http://fourthcornerexchange.org
- Grantcoin www.grantcoin.org
- hOur World http://hourworld.org
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of__community_currencies_in_the_United_States
- rCredits www.rcredits.org
- Time Exchange http://exchangetime.org
- Time Banks http://timebanks.org
- Time Trade Circle www.timetradecircle.org
- Value Card Alliance www.valuecardalliance.com
- Well Coin www.wellcoin.com
Resources
Local Money: How to Make it Happen in Your Community, by Peter North  
The Money Fix www.themoneyfix.org
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TwmM5Nb6hiE

American Independent Business Alliance www.amiba.net

American Monetary Institute www.monetary.org

Andrew Hewitt http://andrewhewitt.org

Andrew Winston, Finding the Gold in Green www.andrewwinston.com

Armoniallc http://armoniallc.com

Ashoka www.ashoka.org

Aspiration www.aspiration.com

B Corporation www.bcorporation.net

B Impact Assessment http://bimpactassessment.net

BALLE; Be a Localist https://bealocalist.org

Bamboo Finance www.bamboofinance.com

Barbara Stanny http://barbarastanny.com

Bari Tessler Linden http://baritessler.com

Better Future Project www.betterfutureproject.org

Better World Shopper www.betterworldshopper.com

Beyond Money http://beyondmoney.net

Beyond Money - Yes! Magazine articles

Billion Hero Campaign https://billionherocampaign.com

Bolder Giving http://boldergiving.org

Boston Area Sustainable Investment Consortium (BASIC) www.bostonsri.org

Boston Consulting Group www.bcg.com

Business Alliance for Local Living Economies (BALLE) http://bealocalist.org​

Business Lessons from Rock http://businesslessonsfromrock.com

Business for Shared Prosperity www.businessforsharedprosperity.org 

Calvert Foundation www.calvertfoundation.org

Cantor Consulting http://www.cantorconsulting.com

Capital Institute www.capitalinstitute.org

Capital Missions Company http://capitalmissions.com

Capitalism 3.0 http://capitalism3.com

Carbon Disclosure Project www.cdp.net

Caring Economy Campaign www.caringeconomy.org

Center for Financial Stability www.centerforfinancialstability.org

Center for Popular Economics www.populareconomics.org

CEO Space International http://ceospaceinternational.com

Ceres www.ceres.org

Certified B Corporation www.bcorporation.net

Charles Eisenstein http://charleseisenstein.net/project/sacred-economics

CommonBound http://commonbound.org

Common Good Bank http://commongoodbank.com

Common Good Capitalism Movement http://www.commongoodcapitalism.org

Common Good Finance www.commongoodfinance.org

Common Good Movement http://commongoodmovement.com

Community Currency Knowledge Gateway http://community-currency.info

Community Foundation of Southeastern Massachusetts www.cfsema.org

Community Ventures http://c-ventures.org

Community-Wealth.Org http://community-wealth.org

Concordian Economics www.concordian-economics.org
https://www.econbiz.de/Search/Results?lookfor=Carmine+Gorga&type=Author&submit=Search&limit=10&sort=relevance

Confluence Philanthropy www.confluencephilanthropy.org

Conscious Capitalism www.consciouscapitalism.org

Conscious Money www.patriciaaburdene.com

Cooperative Capital Fund of New England www.coopcapital.coop

Cooperative Development Institute www.cdi.coop

Corporation 20/20 www.corporation2020.org/index.htm

Credit To The People www.credittothepeople.org

Criterion Institute http://criterioninstitute.org

Currency Solutions for a Wiser World - Bernard Lietaer www.lietaer.com

Cutting Edge Capital www.cuttingedgecapital.com

Daniel Schmachtenberger on Global Sufficiency

Data Commons Cooperative http://datacommons.coop

Democracy Collaborative http://democracycollaborative.org

Divest Harvard http://divestharvard.com

Dividends for All http://dividendsforall.net

Down to Earth Finance http://downtoearthfinance.com

Dream Factory Community www.dreamfactorycommunity.com

Echoing Green www.echoinggreen.org

Economics Sector facebook page

Earth Rights Institute www.earthrights.net

EcoBusiness http://ecowatch.com/business

Ecologic Development Fund www.ecologic.org

Economics for Equity and Environment  http://www.e3network.org

ECOR https://ecorglobal.com

Edwene Gaines http://edwenegaines.wwwhubs.com
www.milehichurch.org/edwene-gaines

EKO Asset Management Partners http://ekoamp.com

Ethical Markets www.ethicalmarkets.com
Measuring the Sustainability of Business: From Economism To Earth Systems Science
Green Transition Scoreboard
Quality of Life Indicators
Transforming Finance Initiative

Evergreen Cooperatives http://evergreencooperatives.com

Evonomics http://evonomics.com

Expansion Capital Partners, LLC http://expansioncapital.com

Financial Hippocratic Oath www.financialhippocraticoath.org

Financial Permaculture www.financialpermaculture.org

First Affirmative www.firstaffirmative.com

First Peoples Worldwide www.firstpeoples.org

Fossil Free http://gofossilfree.org

Fossil Free Indexes http://fossilfreeindexes.com

Fossil Free MIT www.fossilfreemit.org

Fourth Corner Exchange http://fourthcornerexchange.org

Full Circle Fund www.fullcirclefund.org

Game Changers 500 http://gamechangers.co

Gar Alperovitz www.garalperovitz.com

Gayle Colman http://gaylecolman.com

Gift Economy http://gift-economy.com
http://sacred-economics.com/sacred-economics-chapter-16-transition-to-gift-economy
https://www.tikkun.org/nextgen/the-gift-economy-a-model-for-collaborative-community

Global Alliance for Banking on Values www.gabv.org

Global Impact Investing Network www.thegiin.org

Global Impact Investing Rating System http://giirs.org

Go Fossil Free http://gofossilfree.org

Grassroots Economic Organizing www.geo.coop

Green America www.greenamerica.org

Green Business Networking www.greenbusinessnetworking.org

Green Economy Think Tank www.greeneconomy.org

Green Investment Bank www.greeninvestmentbank.com

Greenlisted www.greenlisted.org

Green Money http://greenmoney.com

Green Money Journal www.greenmoneyjournal.com

Halloran Philanthropies www.halloranphilanthropies.org

Harvard College Social Innovation Collaborative www.harvardsic.org

Hazel Henderson www.hazelhenderson.com

HeartBased Bookkeeping http://heartbasedbookkeeping.com

Hive Global Leaders Program http://hive.org

Holistic Financial Planning www.sageconsultingresource.com

Honeybee Capital www.honeybeecapital.com

Howard Bloom - The Genius of the Beast http://howardbloom.net/genius-of-the-beast

Hub Public Banking https://hubpublicbanking.org

ICV www.icvgroup.org

Idealist www.idealist.org

Impact Assets www.impactassets.org

Inequality For All http://inequalityforall.com

Institute for New Economic Thinking http://ineteconomics.org

International Institute of Monetary Transformation www.timun.net

International Journal of Community Currency Research http://ijccr.net

Interview with The Moneyless Man

Investors' Circle www.investorscircle.net

Jamaica Plain New Economy Transition http://jptransition.org

John Perkins http://johnperkins.org

John Templeton Foundation https://www.templeton.org

Joseph Stiglitz www.josephstiglitz.com

Juliet Schor www.julietschor.org

Just Abundance www.justabundance.org 

Just Capital https://justcapital.com

Kate Levinson http://katelevinson.net

Kins Innovation Network www.kinsinnovation.org

Legatum Prosperity Index http://www.prosperity.com/#!

Living Economies Forum http://livingeconomiesforum.org

Living Without Money https://sites.google.com/site/livingwithoutmoney

Make Wealth History http://makewealthhistory.org

Marjorie Kelly www.marjoriekelly.com

Mass Challenge http://masschallenge.org

Meta Currency Project http://metacurrency.org

MetaIntegral www.metaintegral.com

Michael H. Shuman http://michaelhshuman.com

Money and Life Movie http://moneyandlifemovie.com

Money as Debt www.moneyasdebt.net
http://paulgrignon.netfirms.com/MoneyasDebt

Money Coaching Institute http://moneycoachinginstitute.com

Move Our Money USA www.moveourmoneyusa.org

Multistakeholder Coop Manual www.uwcc.wisc.edu/pdf/multistakeholder%20coop%20manual.pdf

Naomi Klein www.naomiklein.org

Natural Capitalism www.natcap.org

Natural Capitalism Solutions http://natcapsolutions.org

Net Zero Cambridge www.netzerocambridge.org

New Cycle Capital www.newcyclecapital.com

New Economy - Yes! Magazine articles

New Economy Coalition http://neweconomy.net
New Economy Coalition Members: http://neweconomy.net/new-economy-coalition

New Economics Institute http://neweconomicsinstitute.org

New Economic Rights Alliance www.newera.org.za

New Economy Working Group www.neweconomyworkinggroup.org

New England Grassroots Environment Fund https://grassrootsfund.org

New Resource Bank www.newresourcebank.com

Nexus Global https://nexusglobal.org

Nexus Global Youth Summit www.nexusyouthsummit.org

Nona Jordan Coaching http://nonajordan.com

Occupy Money Cooperative www.occupycooperative.com

Occupy Wall Street http://occupywallst.org

Open Collective; Organizing the Internet Generation https://opencollective.com/#apply

Open Source Ecology http://opensourceecology.org

Ouishare http://ouishare.net/en

Otto Scharmer www.ottoscharmer.com

Patricia Aburdene http://patriciaaburdene.com

Peak Prosperity www.peakprosperity.com

Peoples Budget Review http://peoplesbudgetreview.org

Pioneer Valley Local First www.pvlocalfirst.org

Post Carbon Institute www.postcarbon.org

Principles for Responsible Investment www.unpri.org

Prof. Dr. Margrit Kennedy
www.margritkennedy.de
Designing Money to Serve People 

Project Noahs Ark www.projectnoahsark.com

Public Banking Institute (PBI) www.publicbankinginstitute.org

rCredits http://rcredits.org

Regenerative Enterprise Institute http://www.regenterprise.com

Reinventing Money http://reinventingmoney.com

Renewable Funding https://renewfund.com

Resource Generation http://resourcegeneration.org

Rewrite the Rules www.rewritetherules.org

Riane Eisler www.rianeeisler.com

Roosevelt Institute www.rooseveltinstitute.org

Root Capital www.rootcapital.org

Root Cause www.rootcause.org

Ryan Eliason www.ryaneliason.com

RSF Social Finance http://rsfsocialfinance.org

Sacred Economics http://sacred-economics.com
Sacred Economics with Charles Eisenstein - A Short Film 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEZkQv25uEs

Sage Consulting www.sageconsultingresource.com

Sage Lavine International http://sagelavine.com

Schumacher Center for a New Economics www.centerforneweconomics.org/schumacher

Seven Stones Leadership www.sevenstonesleadership.com

Shamanic Concepts for Social Entrepreneurs

SJF Ventures www.sjfventures.com

Slow Money www.slowmoney.org
SOIL; Notes Towards the Theory and Practice of Nurture Capital

Slow Money Boston www.slowmoneyboston.org

Small-Mart http://small-mart.org

Social Capital Markets http://socialcapitalmarkets.net

Social Entrepreneur Empowerment www.socialentrepreneurempowerment.com

Social Venture Partners www.socialventurepartners.org

Socially Responsible Investing:
http://agriculturecapital.com
www.bostoncommonasset.com
http://centerpointinvesting.com
www.freshpondcapital.com
www.freshsourcecapital.com
http://northstarasset.com
www.progressiveassetmanagement.com
http://rsfsocialfinance.org
www.sageconsultingresource.com
www.socialfunds.com
https://solari.com
http://stakeholderscapital.com
www.trilliuminvest.com
www.uua.org/finance/investment/sri/
index.shtml
www.waldenassetmgmt.com
http://ussif.org

Solidarity Economy Network http://www.ussen.org

Somism www.pelicanweb.org/solisustv10n11page2.html

Sonen Capital http://sonencapital.com

Sovereign Hero www.sovereignhero.com

Spiritual Economics www.spiritual-economics.com

Sprout Lenders www.sproutlenders.com

SRI Conference http://sriconference.com

Strike Debt http://strikedebt.org

Sum of Us http://sumofus.org

Sustainable Business www.sustainablebusiness.com​

Sustainable Business Awards http://sustainablebusinessawards.com

Sustainable Business Network of Massachusetts http://sbnmass.org

Sustainable Economies Law Center www.theselc.org

Sustainable Energy Funding Program 
www.sefundingprogram.org
www.kljeng.com/index.php/blog/blog-funding/348-sustainable-energy-funding-program-sefp

Talben Shahar www.talbenshahar.com

The Alabaster Jar Foundation www.alabasterjarfoundation.org

The American Independent Business Alliance www.amiba.net

The Boston Foundation www.tbf.org​

The Cornucopia Institute http://www.cornucopia.org

The CSR Group www.thecsrgroup.com

The Empowered Messenger http://theempoweredmessenger.com

The Forum for Sustainable and Responsible Investment (US/SIF) http://ussif.org

The Future Economy Initiative http://futureecon.org/future-economy/special-investigation-csa

The Green Earth Fund www.green-earthfund.com

The Hero Method www.theheromethod.com

The Hope Chest http://hopeche.st

The International Forum on Globalization www.ifg.org

The International Society for Ecological Economics www.isecoeco.org

The Kinder Institute www.kinderinstitute.com

The Lean Startup http://theleanstartup.com

The Mass. Alliance Against Predatory Lending http://maapl.info

The Medicine Tree www.themedicinetree.com

The Money Fix www.themoneyfix.org
https://www.facebook.com/The-Money-Fix-172761290125/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TwmM5Nb6hiE

The Next System Project http://thenextsystem.org

The New Money Reality www.thenewmoneyreality.com

The Prosperous Heart www.kimchilds.com

The Sharing Solution http://sharingsolution.com

The Social Entrepreneur Empowerment Series www.socialentrepreneurempowerment.com

The Soul of Money Institute www.soulofmoney.org

The Strategy Factor www.thestrategyfactor.com

The Tipping Point Network http://www.capitalmissions.com/pdfs/TPN_Presentation.pdf

The Venture Cafe http://theventurecafe.com

The Venus Project - Resource-based Economy www.thevenusproject.com/about/resource-based-economy

The Zeitgeist Movement www.thezeitgeistmovement.com

Touched and Transformed www.touchedandtransformed.com

Toward a New Money Reality and a Quantum Economy http://newmoneyreality.com

Transparency Task Force www.transparencytaskforce.org

Trust Across America www.trustacrossamerica.com

Trusteeship Capital, Inc http://www.corporation2020.org/corporation2020/documents/Resources/Mollner_Trusteeship.pdf

Ubuntu - Contributionism www.michaeltellinger.com/ubuntu-cont.php

United for a Fair Economy http://faireconomy.org

United Nations Sustainable Development Goals www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment

Union for Radical Political Economics www.urpe.org

U.S. Society for Ecological Economics www.ussee.org

Valley Venture Mentors www.valleyventurementors.org

Vicki Robin http://vickirobin.com

Visionary Business School http://visionarybusinessschool.com

Washington Center for Equitable Growth http://equitablegrowth.org

Wealth for Common Good http://wealthforcommongood.org

Well.org Prosperity Resources https://well.org/prosperity/resources

Whole Planet Foundation www.wholeplanetfoundation.org

Women’s Success Network www.wsninc.org

World Business Academy http://worldbusiness.org

World Economic Forum www.weforum.org

WorldShift 20 Council Call

Your Money or Your Life www.yourmoneyoryourlife.org


***​








                              PEACE ROOM - Economics Sector

The Intention of the Peace Room is to track, map, and connect what is working, evolutionary, and emergent in the world - within the hub and twelve sectors of the 
Wheel of Co-creation , namely Infrastructure/Design, Justice, Media, Relations, Science, Spirituality, Arts, Economics, Education, Environment, Governance, Health
that could help evolve ourselves, our greater communities, the world at large, and the emergent global culture of peace.

Scroll down for an ever-developing list of what is working and emergent in the 
Economics Sector. Go to the Peace Room page for lists of what is working and emergent in the hub and all twelve sectors.

Conceived by Barbara Marx Hubbard 
"We stand at a critical moment in Earth's history, a time when humanity must choose its future. As the world becomes increasingly interdependent and fragile, the future at once holds great peril and great promise. To move forward we must recognize that in the midst of a magnificent diversity of cultures and life forms we are one human family and one Earth community with a common destiny. We must join together to bring forth a sustainable global society founded on respect for nature, universal human rights, economic justice, and a culture of peace." 
- THE EARTH CHARTER
The Peace Room "could scan for, map, connect, and communicate social innovations - that which is emerging, that which is creative, sustainable, compassionate, 
that which opens a greater possibility for humanity in every field." - Barbara Marx Hubbard
Conceived by Barbara Marx Hubbard